h1

silence breaks on the shores of nothing new

November 25, 2008

There really isn’t anything new right now. I’m continuing to date a barely legal virgin, I still work at a job I hate, and things are cruising on WoW. The only thing is, I was crushed the other day by Love. I sent a mass text to let people know my phone was finally back on and she returned one that said “Who is this?”.

I never forget people that were important to me, really important to me. I loved this woman, and while I’m known to fall fast and land hard on my face it doesn’t change that I felt that for her. And she said she felt it, too. I responded with “Someone who doesn’t matter in the end” which was parried by “If it wasn’t important, I wouldn’t have asked”. My killing blow, I feel, was “If it was that important, you wouldn’t have had to.”

It hurt bad. For about five minutes. I’m fine now, just a bit irritated. And she may read this, and realisation will dawn and who knows what then, but I think I’m just done. That made me feel downright terrible for a few moments. It’s not fun to find out you’re forgettable.

After that, LA called to check on me, though. Maybe I’m not that forgettable after all. I explained to the GF about the important women in my life, The Ex and LA mostly, and how it’s no threat to a relationship at all. Just people I care about a lot, and will answer the phone at 3AM for. She says it’s fine, but somehow I doubt it is completely. I’d rather get it out in the open than feel the need to hide it.

And now I know Love is not one of those people. Such is life.

3 comments

  1. Although it might bother her in the back of her mind, it’s good you told her that you would answer the phone at 3 a.m. for them. That way, when it does happen she can’t rightfully get too upset.

    I’m sad you wouldn’t answer the phone for me at 3 a.m.
    bastard.


  2. But, you don’t have my number… I don’t think. That’d be creepy as hell.


  3. I hate it when people are shit.

    I don’t have your number either – but that’s ok because it would cost me a lot to call you. And when it’s 3 a.m. over here it’s 9 p.m. there – 9 a.m. here when it’s 3 a.m. there. Also, we’re not that close. Though, if you tried to call me at 3 a.m. I would answer because I know you’re not a frivolous man and would be calling with something you felt was important.

    I don’t have your number but I’d settle for your address, please?? I’ll keep asking until you send it to me.



Leave a Reply

