h1

hanging in there

September 2, 2008

I’m just hanging in there. Nothing at all to write about. Life is just cruising downhill at a safe speed of 35 miles per hour on cruise control. No bumps, cracks, or squirrels in the road. No rest areas on the horizon. Just endless pavement.

A passenger’d be nice, but she got out a few miles back. Maybe I can double back and pick her up again some time. She sure made the drive tolerable, pleasent, and sexy. We still talk a lot, but frankly I think I’m just impeding her from getting over me andmoving on. How can you convince someone who’s convinced that you’re not ‘the one’ that it doesn’t matter? Despite the love between us I can’t seem to do that. Then again, maybe if I keep doing what I am it will change things.

I still don’t understand a lot of it. Such is life.

Leave a Reply

