h1

first day (update 1)

August 12, 2008

Nobody cried. But I’m still smiling wide. I’m also not used to having a day off and not being with Parker until late. It’s been so long since I’ve done that.

But I’m glad he didn’t fuss this morning. I gave him my camera and let him take pictures. I think it helped. We received more information we were seeking and so far it’s been a good experience.

Later, I will pick him up from school with the Ex and hear all about his First Day of Kindergarten! I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

