h1

emotional bondage

August 6, 2008

And not the fun way. That’s how I feel with The Ex, like I’m on a leashe that I can snap if I want. Of course, I’ve been tugging it the whole time, but it never broke. Probably because I didn’t want it to. Not really. I think I heard a snap, creak, or whine as it rerally tightened on Saturday. I spoke with her about my need to be emotionally free of her. Since that day I’ve felt fantastic. I doubt it’s a coincidence. In short, I’m at least taking steps to free myself from the chain I created and tolerated for so long.

In other news, I have a headache and I need caffeine. So I’ll be making coffee now. My son’s first Open House is tomorrow. School starts on Tuesday. I’m a little anxious, but very excited.

Leave a Reply

