h1

nice week, maybe

July 16, 2008

This is a good week for me. Three days off work, and early times in mean early times out of work when i do go. There’s something cool about seeing the sun shine when you get out of work. Even if I don’t spend much time in it. The week was open to much seeing of Love. But family’s in town for her and I won’t be seeing her much for the week. It’s okay, I understand, but that doesn’t mean I’m not disappointed. Our schedules don’t mesh well at all, so I was looking forward to at least one day of early meetings into late romping. Such is life, though.

In other news, I still have no car, but I have lots of people who will give me a ride home or to work, and there’s always the bus otherwise. It’s not so bad, really. Just have to get used to it is all.

Finally got my Economic Stimulus check. The Ex was happt since I gave her most of it, and hopefully the money fights calm down for at least a little while. I just hope she sees that when I can, I do give. Just many times I can’t. We’re all in tight situations at the moment.

Not a lot of news here really. That’s a pretty good thing. Now, go watch Dr Horrible.

Leave a Reply

