h1

struggling to find something to say

June 10, 2008

It’s funny, I had more to say when nothing was going on and I was depressed than I do now that I’m happy. Honestly, the car thing even isn’t bothering me too much at this point, because I have found Love. Yes I know what I did there, and yes it was intentional. But do you want to hear about that over and over? Do you realize how I could go on and on about how much I adore this woman? She reads this stuff, so I could do al of that to show her what I think of her, but I don’t pull punches so she already knows all of that anyways.

This thing was therapy, and therapy isn’t needed when there’s nothing really wrong, right? There is nothing wrong when the ting on your mind is the way someone else feels in your arms, how they like their coffee (13 sugars, no joke), and wonder if their kisses would taste the same if they drank white instead of red wine with dinner. Yes, I think about these things. I am one half of one of those annoyingly cute couples that everyone hates, especially single people. I hated them, too, until about a month ago.

I suppose I could talk about what it’s like being in an interracial relationship, but it’s pretty much the same as any relationship. I do like the sharp contrast of my skin on hers, though. That’s just pleasing to the eye in ways I didn’t know it could be. Or maybe I’m just weird.

I could talk about sex, but really nobody wants to hear about it. I mean, the whole thing about body curves was probably a bit much. Plus, I don’t think she’d like all of that splashed out on the internet. It sort of is, but the creative writing is a lot artsier and more acceptable forum for such things.

SO basically, unless you want muishy gushy lovey dovey type stuff, I have nothing really to write about. Hence the last crappy post. Maybe just an occassional update saying “Yep. Still Happy” will do.

Leave a Reply

