h1

randomoniousityness

February 6, 2008

So, I emailed Jonathan Coulton to ask if he ever performs one of his songs at shows. You Could Be Her is a great song he did, but I can’t find a video on Youtube of it, so I thought I’d ask him. The cool thing is, he wrote back. It was not a canned reply or anything. Now, I know you guys probably don’t care but to me it was awesome. While he’s not the biggest celebrity on the intertubes I’m sure he gets plenty of email, and the fact he did read and then took the time to respond was awesome. I will post the email trail later, just because I can.

Work blew last night. It wasn’t really bad, just boring and drawn out.

I still haven’t cleaned my apartment. Chances are I will be broke tomorrow, so movie and dinner at my place is a valid option. IF I clean the place up. I just don’t have the necessary time to do it.

My account is over $100 in the hole again. I’m getting tired of this shit. I may not even be able to put gas in my car. For a guy that works two jobs I shouldn’t be this fucking broke. All because of one incident I get over a month of pain in the ass money situations. Thanks to the ex’s ex-fiance (they are no longer engaged, I learned) for being a douchebag that can’t pay his bills. I should charge him for the money I’ve had to pay out in the last month, amounting to a couple hundred bucks. And that’s just in overdraft fees, not the daily fees. Fucker.

I’m still working on this whole band thing. We replaced The Captain since he’s too big a stoner. Not that it matters, because I have no time for it now. I barely have time (or money) to support a social life and a date. This remains the most pressing issue I have. I guess that’s not so bad.

I look forward to spending time with my son tomorrow.

2 comments

  1. I hear you on the money woes. Things here are month to month – good to bad at the drop of a hat. We could probably save more but that would mean never doing anything ‘extra’ like going into town, never eating anything but pasta and sandwiches… it’s frustrating, to say the least.

    Cool about the Jonathan Coulton thing, though I don’t know who he is.


  2. Don’t know? Don’t KNOW!?! Look up RE: Your Brains on youtube. Or go back through my Music of the Moment posts and find some there. He is an important musician.



Leave a Reply

