h1

don’t need much

January 21, 2008

Struggle is an essential plot device in storytelling. Without struggle, things wouldn’t be interesting. The story would be meaningless and without merit. Nobody would read it. Dust would settle on it’s bindings while it rotted on a shelf.

In life it’s quite the opposite, but only with mundane struggles that stretch out over years. My bills are uninteresting, but cause the most stress. There is no great honor in paying a bill, but it eases the mind. My struggles are irrelevant in the grand scheme of things. What really worries me is the dream unfulfilled. Then again, I don’t have any big dreams going unfulfilled. I just want a little extra cash in my pocket and more time with my son.

Too much to ask, apparently.

Leave a Reply

