h1

stupid omelet

January 13, 2008

I fancy myself a good baker and decent cook. Except for omelets. The fucking things just never turn out quite right. They always end up as cheesy scrambled eggs. Not the fluffy half moon shaped egg perfection. Pancakes I can do. Biscuits and gravy I can do. Any various breakfast meats I can do. Scrambled, over easy, over hard, and other eggs are no problem. So fuck you, omelet. I will eat your ugly half scrambled self anywaqys, but know that one day I will master you!

5 comments

  1. biscuits and sausage gravy with a side of bacon > stupid omelet

    Of course you could train up your cooking skills like in the Sims, and one day, when your little meter fills up, you’ll be able to make omeletes and chili con carne


  2. I need to grind my rep with before all else. I know cooking skill is helpful, but I have to get them back to my place before I can wow them with my biscuits and gravy in the morning. If you know what I mean. 😉


  3. A perfect food day for me would be:
    Breakfast – Biscuits, Sausage gravy and Bacon
    Lunch- SubwayMelt (turkey, bacon, ham, and provolone cheese toasted) on Italian Herbs and cheese with lettuce, tomato, EXTRA pickles and may.
    Dinner- Awesome Fried Chicken, Mashed Potatoes with milk gravy, Green beans soaked in salt butter and bacon, and a dinner roll.
    Desert – cheesecake – CHERRY cheesecake

    If you can do that, you will have the way to me cholesterol ridden (but happy) heart.


  4. *er that was supposed to be Mayo, not may.. I was excited


  5. I’m sure I can do that, but I don’t do green beans. Sorry, love. Something about them doesn’t sit right with me. But for you, I’d make them. Just don’t let it go to your head.



Leave a Reply

