h1

post-christmas recap recap

December 27, 2007

Yeah, the last was written in the middle of angst and phegmy illwill. Apologize for that. I just want to say, the best gift I received was my son and ex. Was nothing flashy, nor expensive. It was honest, heartfelt, and very very endearing. I received a new cookie sheet.

That’s the thing about gifts. I could have received the aforementioned guitar, Wii, and sex and they would pale in comparison. Well, maybe not the sex. Because this gift is from someone that knows my love for baking confectionary creations and my lack of the necessary tools to do so in larger quantities.

So to my son and ex, thank you for my best gift this Christmas. I love you both more than you know.

Leave a Reply

