h1

five years old

December 10, 2007

My son is now five years old. That’s a miletone in my opinion. So much has happened in those years, so much growing, so much changing, so much of everything. From that very first cry to bowling on Saturday, five years nearly to the day.

I have gone from someone who is terrified to a great father (in my opinion anyways). From scared to hold him to not being able to put him down. From diapers to peeing standing up. From onesies to pajamas. From baby to big boy. Five years is a long time.

I can only wonder what will happen in the next five, and then the five after that. To my son, though you won’t be reading this probably ever, happy birthday. Thank you for being born and thank you for being you. I love you so much it hurts sometimes.

Leave a Reply

