h1

winter in june

November 30, 2007

So, I’ve talked about Project and Greg Patillo in the past. I was happy to see they were coming to the Speed Art Museum. That is next Thursday. I am really looking forward to this.

In the time since the last posting about them they’ve released an album, which I fully intend to purchase and wear out quickly. I’m debating taking my son to this, because he can be exposed to both music and paintings at the same time. If it’s one thing I think kids need in their life it’s art, creativity, and critical thinking. All of which are supported by the Speed Art Museum. While he’s only four (five on the ninth) I think he can still take something from this event.

Project is all about music education, teaching the connection between classical music and today’s music. They visit schools and engage students, which is a great thing to do. Ex, what do you think?

Here’s a few samples of their performances:
Winter in June

Random Roads Suite Adiagio

Sweat Pea

Leave a Reply

