h1

(christmas) music of the moment

November 28, 2007

So I went searching for this song, which isn’t so much a holiday song as a season song, and found many many versions. Everybody has done this song from Ray Charles to Bo Bice. But I wanted to find the original, and find it I did. Then I saw this version with Ricardo Montalban. Thanks to Freakazoid whenever I think of Montalban in my head I hear him yelling ‘Noooo! YOU’RE the weeeeeeenieeee!’ as he plummets to an uncertain fate amidst a game on the internet. Yeah, weird I know. The movie this is from is Neptune’s Daughter, and reportedly the next half of the song is her trying to seduce him.
Baby It’s Cold Outside

Leave a Reply

