h1

weekend update (patent pending)

November 5, 2007

– Friday was work…. Yay…
– Saturday my son stayed the nightand we got a new book, Trick or Treat Smell My Feet. Then I got one we could read together, The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett. I love Pratchett, and want to share his humour (correct cause he’s a Brit) with my son. I never did buy Is That My Cow when he was younger, though Wolves in the Walls by Gaiman is a worthy substitute and a book he adores as much as I do. Much to Ex’s surprise.
– Saturday, we went to the park, but since it’s cold I thought we needed a special treat. To Starbucks we went for hot chocolate and coffee. I had the coffee. I like going to the park, because it’s good quality time, relaxing, and interesting. I usually bring my guitar these days and punish all the other parents. But it’s interesting too, cause I actually compare myself to other dads I see there. How they react to their kids and such. I almost always win.
– Sunday was work, with two interesting tidbits involving Jasmine. Or maybe I just think they’re more interesting than they are. She tells me ‘I need to take you out Friday. Get you out of the house.’ Then proceeds to talk about making dinner and telling me I better try it. So what I’m seeing is she wants to hang out and cook for me. I’ve said before and continue to say, it’s a damned shame she’s not a few years older and I’m a few years younger.

All in all, not a bad weekend. Next week, I’m on vacation at job 1. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

