h1

fucking idiot

August 28, 2007

Miss Teen USA 2007. Miss South Carolina is asked a question. Her answer is…
What she said:

I personally believe that, U.S. Americans are unable to do so, because, some… people out there in our nation don’t have maps, and I believe that our education, like such, as in South Africa and Iraq, everywhere like such as, and I believe that they should… our education over here in the U.S., should help the U.S., er, should help South Africa and should help the Iraq and the Asian countries so we will be able to build up our future.., for our…

What her answer should have been? “Like, such as me, we’re all stupid! Right on!” From what I’m reading the other 49 weren’t exactly geniuses either. I understand she’s nervous, but what the fuck? Then again, in a beauty pageant what is the use of asking anything? Perhaps it’s a vain attempt at making it look more legitimate and less vapid. She’s not even all that pretty, though, because she looks like what you typically expect someone who’s trying too hard to be what is collectively thought as attractive (which makes her far far far from unique). Oh but, she’s only fifteen so she should be forgiven? Fuck that! At fifteen you should be able to more or less explain what you’re thinking under pressure. I have a fear of public speaking and meeting new people, but I can do fine when it’s crunch time.

My own opinion: A beauty pageant should be just as shallow as it’s name implies. Just line em up, pick one, move on. Don’t pretend like anything else matters. That said, if I had a daughter and that’s what she wanted to do I would support her as much as possible in that.

Leave a Reply

