h1

ashes to ashes

August 5, 2007

I think the nail is in the coffin. I saw what I needed to see, and I think I’m done grieving for LA. Emails have been deleted at last. The Mexican vacation photos buried deep in my hard drive. I don’t want to delete those, since it was my first time out of the country and on a plane in my adult life. They hold memories outside just her for me. After a minor crisis and breakdown last night I think it’s done. To the ex, thank you for the help. Just one of the reasons I still love you and always will.

Lid closed. Coffin nailed. Dirt thrown in the hole. Dust to dust.

Leave a Reply

