h1

odd dream

July 31, 2007

Not so odd except for the people that appeared in it, and what I did with one of them.

I was at my parents’ house when I noticed a store opened across the street. A book store. An occult book store, and it was hiring. My dad was all “Stay away from that place!” but I was like “No dad! I need a job!”.

It was run by Dave Gruber Allen (he plays Mr Kwest on Ned’s Declassified School Survival Guide. Yes i like a kids show. Sue me). Behind the counter were various creatures in cages. Needless to say I got the job. The first customers were Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, and Ron Weasley.

Before I continue on, let me say I do like the Harry Potter films but I’m not a hardcore fan. I also haven’t read any of the books in years. Why these three would show up, I have no idea.  My dreams are usually odd so I shouldn’t be surprised, but they are odd in general ways. Ninjas attack, aliens attack, and sometimes alien ninjas attack.

Turns out the caged animals were cursed people, so the trio of prestidigitators corrected their problems. Seeing the work, Mr Allen hired them to remove curses. (I am of course leaving out details, because I don’t remember my dreams all that well). A long day stretched into a long night, and as the sun began to rise we realized we had not slept before school. (I’m not sure if I was attending Hogwart’s or if they were in a regular school, so don’t ask.) Being that my parents’ house was across the street I suggested we nap there and catch the bus.

Well, Harry and Ron assumedly got some sleep, at least. If you know what I mean. 😉 Yes, for some reason I dreamed of sex with Hermione. Another oddity, since I honestly rarely dream of sex. It’s okay for two reasons, though. She’s 17 and that’s almost legal. Also, it was a dream. So in a dream it is fine, but in life? Not so much. Though I’m sure one day she may release a sex tape, and if I happen to see it I will always think “I hit it first.”

So after we were all ‘rested’ we stepped outside to catch the bus. It was a short bus that came first, but the bus driver couldn’t tell us what school he was going to. “Well, I do drive a school bus so I go to school.”

“But what about the high school?”

“Maybe I do. I go to a high school eventually.”

“Which one”

“I’m not sure”

And then Hermione started to cry. Ron and Harry were really quite useless the entire time. I think they’re just to help flesh out a dream about sex so I wouldn’t question it as much.

And that was my dream last night. One of the oddest I’ve had in a while.

Leave a Reply

