h1

big bang baby

July 25, 2007

I need a drummer. And a singer. And basically a whole band. I’d be fine with doing covers for now, honestly. Like Big Bang Baby (which leaves me with achy wrists and uncooperative fingers this morning), even. The problem is no drummer, for starters, secondly myself and Sasquatch can’t agree on music. He would want harder, faster, heavier stuff but I wouldn’t mind some lighter, bluesy stuff thrown in.

I believe the best way to progress is to learn how to play the instrument, play other peoples’ songs, then write some yourself. This middle portion was skipped. Think of it as practice and research before striking out on your own wacky adventure. Perhaps an Apprenticeship, of sorts.

Now to find challenging but fun songsto cover, that both I and Sasquatch can agree on learning. STP may provide that to a degree, but I fear there’s no escaping the likes of Marilyn Manson and System of a Down. While I like those bands, honestly the bass is very boring for them. Then again, I guess you can’t have it all.

The real problem is he is not very felixible. He likes what he likes, and nothing else will do. I don’t know any other musicians, though. I enjoy Sasquatch’s company and all, but if the process loses the fun factor what would be the point?

Leave a Reply

